ABOUT THE STORE

SHOP>NOTENUF>NET is an online mini-distributor of some of the finest independent music and artwork we've come across. We are a natural extension of Notenuf Records, our label. Our goal is to create simple and unique shopping experience for our customers. On most pages, we show only the cover art of our releases much like a brick-and-mortar record shop. On each release page you can get the facts straight and get some samples prior to buying.

We also carry other great items like poster, art prints, handsewn monsters. Stuff that makes you smile.

Why did we do this? Because there is a lot of music we love which doesn't get adequate distribution. Many indie distributors are overwhelmed with labels and artists. So, why not just make your own distributor. Why not make our own shop? This is the internet for christsakes. So here we are. Enjoy.


Labels we are proud to host:

Audio Dregs, Portland OR audiodregs.com
Christmas Mountain Records, Dallas TX cmrecs.com
C0C0S0L1DC1T1, Montreal QC cocosolidciti.com
Contact Records, Brooklyn NY contact-records.com
Darla Records, Vista CA darla.com
Igloo Magazine, Los Angeles CA igloomag.com
Intr_Version, Montreal QC intr-version.com
Modsquare, Chicago IL modsquare.com
Music Related, Brooklyn NY musicrelated.net
Notenuf Records, Bloomington/Brooklyn/Berlin notenuf.net
O-Parts, Japan o-parts.com/
Offshore Recordings, Brooklyn NY offshore-recordings.com
Planet Mu, UK planet-mu.com
Plop, Japan inpartmaint.com/plop/
Plug Research, Los Angeles CA plugresearch.com
Psychonavigation, Dublin, Ireland psychonavigation.com
Simballrec, Los Angeles, CA simballrec.com/
Six Records, Brooklyn, NY six-records.com
Smalltown Supersound, Norway smalltownsupersound.com
SubVariant Recordings, Chicago IL subvariant.com
Zelle, Chicago IL zellestyle.com


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

----how do i pay?

We use paypal as our online order processor. If paypal is unacceptable to you, then you can just send us an email at store@notenuf.net with the items you want. You can mail us a check too.

----how long should my package take to arrive?

We usually ship things out within 1-2 days of receiving your payment. So usually within a week. If not, please email us and make sure everything went ok at store@notenuf.net.

----how do you handle returns?

We'll accept returns on items which remain in perfect shape for 30 days. Again, you have to contact us at store@notenuf.net.

----will you carry my release?

Our policy is currently that we try to stock a select group of labels and artists which match our with our overall style. If you think you might fit in with us please email us: store@notenuf.net. In most cases, however, we do sales on consignment. So be aware that we don't have a lot of funds available to buy stuff up front. We hope to operate much like your local record shop.

----will you carry my release/artwork/stuff?

Our policy is currently that we try to stock a select group of labels and artists which match our with our overall style. For example, we try to stock the back catalog of all artists on our label, Notenuf Records. However, if you think you might fit in with us please email us: store@notenuf.net. In most cases, however, we do sales on consignment. So be aware that we don't have a lot of funds available to buy stuff up front. We hope to operate much like your local record shop.

----what are your terms?

We try to price all items far below what you'd find in a brick and mortar retail outlet. Who the hell wants to pay $15 for a cd? We sure don't! If we carry your releases on shop.notenuf.net we will pay you for your product upfront in most cases. In other instances we'll pay for you for your sales every 60 days OR when your sales top $20; we prefer to pay via paypal.